A Dreary Thursday

Three posts in three days. LOOK AT ME BLOGGING!

Today is yucky. It’s chilly and misty. It’s not actually raining, which I would be fine with. Mist is dumb. Be rain or don’t.

This looks like it was taken at an angle, but it wasn't. PHOTOGRAPHY. ART.
This looks like it was taken at an angle, but it wasn’t. PHOTOGRAPHY. ART.

But dreary, busy days call for extra caffeine.

Last night on my stress-induced trip to Target, I finally found some lavender. I’ve been wanting to buy lavender for ages, and I obviously could have found it if I looked harder, but as I peeked through the spices at Target, I found some. #impulsebuy

Obviously needing something to make with my new purchase, I remembered this recipe I had been wanting to try once I found lavender. It’s a London Fog, which is essentially an Earl Grey latte.

I didn’t measure anything and I also realized halfway through heating the milk and steeping the tea that there is no vanilla extract in this house (#avilafails), but despite that, it turned out to be pretty darn delicious, calming, and heart-warming!

Natural (gray) lighting, sweatpants, and chipped fingernail polish. Living the dream.
Natural (gray) lighting, sweatpants, and chipped fingernail polish. Living the dream.

And now it’s time to run off and do a million things… Cleaning the Newman Center (4 DAYS TILL DEDICATION MASS), Bible study, another Bible study, Honors Ambassadors meeting, discipleship, setting up for community night, Mass, and then sleep.

I hope you’re having a lovely Thursday, despite any dreary weather!

Leave a Reply

